About Withthegrid

Withthegrid is a Dutch technology company founded in 2017. It started from first-hand experience in managing and maintaining energy infrastructure. During that time, it became clear that managing infrastructure is becoming more complex: 

  1. The majority of infrastructure was built in the middle of the 20th century and is requiring more maintenance and replacements 
  2. There is an increasing shortage of technical personnel to carry out the work 
  3. We need to get infrastructure ready for a fully renewable energy system.

After winning the first prize at an Intel Hackathon, Withthegrid was born.

Its mission: Digitalizing critical infrastructure for a sustainable future.

Our Culture

We enjoy our work and working together. We like having work discussions on the latest tech to use, customer use cases or what team members have been working on in their spare time. 3D printers, soldering irons, heavy metal guitars, ultrarunning, philosophy are all topics one or more team members are fond of.

Before Covid these topics were discussed during lunchtime but since then we have moved to a hybrid office culture. As we were already working with daily stand-ups and remote teams this was a smooth transition. What was new were our Friday afternoon game sessions where we play games such as Among us or Drawful. Do you want to join our next game of Among us?

Join our team

We are always on the lookout for new team members! Do you want to work with the latest technology and address one of the largest challenges? Then apply to one of our open roles. If one of the roles does not fit and you think there’s a great match then reach out by sending in your resume!

Check out our open roles here!

Our team

Paul

Paul Mignot

Founder & CEO

paul@withthegrid.com
Linkedin

+31 (0) 6 26 414 492

Rob

Rob Everhardt

Founder & CTO

rob@withthegrid.com
Linkedin

Jeroen

Jeroen de Bruijn

Co-founder & Hardware lead

jeroen@withthegrid.com

Steven

Steven Hulshof

Co-founder & Embedded software lead

steven@withthegrid.com

Willem

Willem de Munnik

Head of Operations

willem@withthegrid.com

john parker

John Parker

Tech Lead

john@withthegrid.com

Kateryna

Kateryna Zavorotna

Frontend developer

kateryna@withthegrid.com

WTTT Aurelien

Aurelien Arino

Frontend developer

aurelien@withthegrid.com

yaroslav

Yaroslav Dobzhansky

Backend developer

yaroslav@withthegrid.com

WTG simon

Simon Riedinger

Backend developer

simon@withthegrid.com

160072444975803404

Jichen Wu

Data Scientist

jichen@withthegrid.com

Chris Ijsbrandy

Chris Ijsbrandy

Sr. Solutions Engineer

chris@withthegrid.com

martin (1)

Martijn van den Noort

Solutions Engineer

martijn@withthegrid.com

Fillip Forro

Filip Forro

Solutions Engineer & product owner Smart Substation

filip@withthegrid.com

IMG_2772 (1)

Jeroen Meertens

Head of Marketing

jeroen@withthegrid.com

d113f472-1668-4c35-be30-8c4492bbb3ff (1)

Chima Kenneth

Hardware Engineer

chima@withthegrid.com

Frank_van_Loon

Frank van Loon

Channel Development

frank@withthegrid.com

Photo_Nick_2018_VCV1

Nick Nooren

Commercial Development

nick@withthegrid.com

Avatar

You?

Devops and DB engineer

Apply here

Our values

Astonishment

Our key value is based on astonishment. We believe it is important to be amazed at the things around us. It helps us appreciate things but also identify things that can be improved.

Excellence

We strive for excellence. In this process we know that there is no end goal just the continuous improvement of our work and processes.

Service

We help our customers shape a future sustainable energy system. We can only support them if our service and support is top notch!

Self-efficacy

Self-efficacy means that we are convinced that we can do something. It helps us learn and challenge our thinking and our beliefs. It makes us persistent, work harder and see all our work as challenges which can be overcome. Not just alone but in a team!

Contact us

info@withthegrid.com

+31 (0)30-2006861

Atoomweg 7-9
3542 AA Utrecht
The Netherlands

CoC: 66591880
VAT: NL856622412B01
Bank: NL50RABO 0354 7091 43